Categories: News

Why Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma will not play ODI, T20 series against South Africa, BCCI replied

The Indian cricket team has been announced for the South Africa tour next month. The meeting of the Senior Men’s Selection Committee for team selection for the tour of South Africa was held in New Delhi on Thursday. The team was selected for the series of all three formats, T20, ODI and Test. Fans were surprised after the announcement of the team, because the regular captain Rohit Sharma and star batsman Virat Kohli His name is missing from the T20 and ODI team. India has to play a series of three T20, three ODI and two Test matches in South Africa. During the tour, India A will also play two four-day matches and one inter-squad three-day match against South Africa A.

Surya becomes captain of T20 and KL Rahul ODI

It was believed that Rohit Sharma would be seen captaining the T20 series against South Africa, but there was something else in the BCCI release. In the absence of Hardik Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav has been given the T20 captaincy. Most of the young players have been included in the T20 team. The responsibility of captaining the team in ODI has been given to wicketkeeper batsman KL Rahul.

Virat and Rohit are not injured

The reason for Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli being out of T20 and ODI is not due to any injury. According to the BCCI release, both of them voluntarily told BCCI that they want to take a break from the white ball phase of the South Africa tour. BCCI said in its release, ‘Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli had requested the board for a break from the white-ball phase of the tour. Mohammed Shami is currently undergoing medical treatment and his availability is dependent on fitness. Abhimanyu Easwaran’s availability depends on fitness.

Indian team for T20 series

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

Indian team for ODI series

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain, wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

India’s team for test series

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami. , Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), Prasidh Krishna.


Recent Posts

Vidyasagar ji Maharaj: Mahavir was seen in Saint Shiromani Vidya Sagarji Maharaj.

Antarmana Acharya Prasanna Sagar said that the God of the universe, global thinker, visionary, saint…

25 mins ago

Assam: ‘BJP wants to polarize votes’ Muslim leaders get angry over abolition of Muslim Marriage Act in Assam – BollywoodWallah

Assam: To end child marriage, the Assam government has approved the repeal of the Assam…

30 mins ago

More than 25 thousand devotees took bath in Ganga on Maghi Purnima

The state Maghi Purnima fair was inaugurated on the banks of Ganga at Rajmahal Uttarwahini…

32 mins ago

IND vs ENG: Akash listened to his guru, left batting and became bowler

IND vs ENG: Cricketer from Ranchi, Jharkhand and who recently came into cricket like former…

37 mins ago

Attukal Pongala 2024 Know what is this special festival

Attukal Pongala: Attukal Pongal is a ten-day festival of worship of Goddess Shakti, in which…

56 mins ago

CM Nitish Kumar inaugurated the developed Simaria Dham

Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar on Saturday inaugurated the developed Simaria Dham, a major center…

1 hour ago