Why Dhoni was not allowed to play in Legends League cricket, know the reason

Former veteran player of Team India and Captain Cool Mahendra Singh Dhoni Has been included among the greatest players of all time. Under his captaincy, India got a chance to win the trophy for the second time in the ICC ODI World Cup. Dhoni is the first and only captain in the world to make his team champion in three major ICC tournaments. Under his captaincy, India won the ODI World Cup in 2011, then won the Champions Trophy title in 2013. Apart from this, in 2007, under the captaincy of Dhoni, India won the first T20 World Cup. Now the question arises that despite being such a successful captain and player, why Dhoni has not been allowed to play Legends League cricket. So let us know the reason behind this.

Why doesn’t Dhoni play Legends League cricket?

According to BCCI rules, no player can play in any foreign or franchise league (except IPL) until he breaks his ties with BCCI. A player has to take permission from BCCI to play foreign or franchise league. Dhoni has retired from international cricket and does not participate in any domestic cricket, yet he has not been allowed to play the Legends League because he is still a part of the IPL. Dhoni is the captain of Chennai Super Kings.

The second edition of Legends League Cricket is being played

The second edition of Legends League Cricket is currently being played in Ranchi, the capital of Jharkhand. The first five matches will be played at JSCA Stadium in Ranchi.

Schedule of matches played in Ranchi

18 November – India Capitals vs Bhilwara Kings

20 November – Manipal Tigers vs Gujarat Giants

21 November – UrbanRisers Hyderabad vs Southern Super Stars

22 November – Bhilwara Kings vs Gujarat Giants

23 November – India Capitals vs UrbanRisers Hyderabad

Many veteran players from India and abroad are taking part

Many legendary players from India and abroad are participating in Legends League Cricket. In which veteran players like Gautam Gambhir, Munaf Patel, Yusuf Pathar, Irfan Pathan, Shane Watson, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Harbhajan Singh, Mohammad Kaif are playing in this league.

Leave a Comment