Categories: NewsPolitics

Who will become the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh? This was the performance of BJP in Bastar, where did it win by just 16 votes?

Chhattisgarh Chunav Results|The picture in Chhattisgarh is now completely clear. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government is going to be formed. BJP has won more than 50 out of 90 seats in Chhattisgarh, which is more than the 46 seats required for majority. This time it has gained 39 seats compared to the last election, while the ruling Congress party has lost 33 seats. This time, BJP’s performance in Bastar division was better than the last election (2018 assembly elections). BJP, which won only one seat in Bastar division in 2018, has won seven seats in the 2023 assembly elections. Its candidates have defeated a strong leader like Mohammad Akbar. For the first time, no candidate from regional parties was successful in the assembly elections of Chhattisgarh. Even all the candidates of Janta Chhattisgarh Congress (J), the party of late Chief Minister of the state Ajit Jogi, lost this time. CPI’s Manish Kunjam had briefly taken the lead in Konta. It seemed that senior Congress leader Kawasi Lakhma would lose the election this time, but later the votes of both Lakhma and BJP’s Soyam Muka increased and Manish Kunjam reached the third position. Following the trends in Chhattisgarh, state in-charge Dr. Mansukh Mandaviya reached Raipur to gauge the mood of the party leaders. It is expected that he will inform the Center about the opinion of the party MLAs as to who they want to see as the Chief Minister. Senior leaders of Chhattisgarh BJP sat in the state BJP headquarters and listened to the speech of Prime Minister Narendra Modi. After registering a spectacular victory in three states, PM Modi was given a grand welcome at the BJP headquarters in New Delhi.

BJP got more than 46 percent votes

Talking about BJP’s vote percentage, this time it has got 46.30 percent votes, while Congress has got 42.14 percent votes. After BJP and Congress, Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) has got the maximum 2.09 percent votes. Janata Chhattisgarh Congress (J) has received 1.24 percent votes. More voters than this pressed the NOTA button. Other parties got 5.54 percent votes. Before the counting of votes started, Congress had made tall claims of victory. Big leaders of Congress claimed that this time the party will win more than 75 seats and form the government again. Whereas, BJP leader Dr Raman Singh And state BJP president Arun Sao said that the party will form the government by winning more than 50 seats.

Arun Sao had given this statement before counting of votes

Arun Sao had said that the Congress party is scared and nervous. Said that this time Congress is going out of power and the lotus flower is blooming. He said that whenever the Congress party feels that it has lost or is going to lose the election, it starts blaming the Electronic Voting Machine (EVM). Many times she blames the Constitution itself. He said that the Congress party is losing the elections. The people of Chhattisgarh have rejected him. But, Tamradhwaj Sahu said that Congress is going to form the government in Chhattisgarh again by winning 75 seats. Congress candidate from Bhilai, Devendra Singh Yadav said that the public has seen the work of Bhupesh Baghel government for five years. Once again Congress will form the government in Chhattisgarh with an overwhelming majority.

BJP did not project CM’s face

Let us tell you that in the 2018 assembly elections, the BJP, which had ruled the government for 15 consecutive years, was badly defeated by the Congress. BJP could win only 15 seats. At the same time, Congress Party had created history in Chhattisgarh by winning 68 out of 90 seats. Then candidates of regional parties had also won seven seats. But, this time the cards of the regional parties have been cleared. The contest became Congress versus BJP and no candidate from any other party could register victory. Now it remains to be seen who becomes the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh, because BJP did not project anyone as the CM face.

Asha Ram Netam won by 16 votes

It would be relevant to mention here that this time there were two candidates of BJP, who won the election by just 16 and 255 votes. Yes, Asha Ram Netam won the Kanker Assembly seat by just 16 votes, while Gomti Sai defeated her nearest rival in Pathalgaon by a margin of just 255 votes. Let us tell you that voting was conducted in two phases in Chhattisgarh on 7th and 17th November. Out of 90 assembly seats, voting took place in the first phase on 20 seats, while voting took place on the remaining 70 seats in the second phase. Counting of votes was conducted simultaneously on 3 December for all 90 seats.


Recent Posts

SBI Zero Down Payment Scheme Buying Electric Car Made Easy,

Electric Car: The country's largest public sector bank, State Bank of India (SBI), has launched…

8 mins ago

WPL 2024: RCB gave target of 158 runs to UP

WPL 2024 The second edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL 2024) began with celebrity…

25 mins ago

VIDEO: Will Google shut down Gmail in 2024? Know the whole truth

Will Google shut down Gmail? watch video Google Gmail End – Viral News Fact Check:…

28 mins ago

War of supremacy again in Dhanbad: 12 rounds fired in clash between Ragini-Raghukul supporters, one injured

Dhanbad News| On Saturday, a lot of bombs, bullets and stones were fired between BJP…

31 mins ago

Jobs 2024: 300 posts will be appointed in SAIL and BSL

Bokaro, Sunil Tiwari: More than 300 vacancies (Jobs 2024) have come out in Steel Authority…

40 mins ago

Ola S1 Pro or Ather 450 Apex Know Which is the best one

Ola S1 Pro Vs Ather 450 Apex: Electric vehicles, especially two-wheelers, have become quite popular…

51 mins ago