Who will be the captain of Team India in T20 World Cup, Jay Shah announced

Who will captain the Indian team in the ICC T20 World Cup? This question has remained a topic of discussion for many days. But putting an end to the discussion, Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Secretary Jai Shah made a big announcement regarding captaincy on Wednesday. Shah said, Rohit Sharma will captain India in the T20 World Cup to be held in West Indies and America this year.

Senior players will be seen in T20 World Cup

near india hardik pandya But after the final defeat at the hands of Australia in the ODI World Cup 2023, senior batsmen like Virat Kohli and Rohit Sharma expressed their desire to play in the T20 World Cup to be held in June.

Jay Shah promises to win T20 World Cup under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma

Jai Shah said, we could not win the World Cup in Ahmedabad in 2023 despite 10 consecutive wins but we won hearts. I want to promise you that in 2024 (T20 World Cup) we will plant the Indian flag in Barbados (venue of the final) under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma.

New name of Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium Niranjan Shah

Jai Shah was present as the chief guest at the Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium in Khanderi. This stadium has now been named after veteran cricket administrator Niranjan Shah. Former Indian captains Sunil Gavaskar and Anil Kumble and IPL Chairman Arun Dhumal were also present on this occasion. Apart from selection committee chairman Ajit Agarkar, Indian team head coach Rahul Dravid, Rohit Sharma, Mohammed Siraj, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel and some members of the Indian team’s support staff also participated in this program.

Leave a Comment