Categories: News

What will happen to Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel? TS Singhdev is losing in Ambikapur

CG Election Results 2023|Chhattisgarh Assembly election results are out. Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has taken revenge for its defeat in the year 2018 by defeating Bhupesh Baghel’s government. Taking lessons from the previous election results, BJP has performed brilliantly this time. This time the party gained 39 seats and won a total of 54 seats. Now the question is what will happen to Bhupesh Baghel? Let us tell you that many allegations have been made against Bhupesh Baghel. BJP has been accusing him of taking money from the owners of online Mahadev Satta App, while the Enforcement Directorate has also raided his and many people close to him. Both Bhupesh Baghel and Congress had said in one voice that the ED raid was being conducted to humiliate them. Congress had also accused BJP of misusing ED. Congress and Bhupesh Baghel claimed that considering his five-year tenure, he would get the blessings of the people of Chhattisgarh. By winning more seats than in the last elections, once again the Congress party will form the government here. Bhupesh had repeatedly said that he would return to power by winning 75 seats. Even before the counting of votes started on Sunday (3 December), Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel greeted all his candidates. He wrote on social media site X, ‘Today is the day of mandate. Salute to Janata Janardan. Best wishes to all the candidates.

Bhupesh Baghel had snatched power from BJP

Bhupesh Baghel in the year 2018 Chhattisgarh Became the third Chief Minister of K and second Chief Minister of Congress. He defeated the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) government that ran under the leadership of Dr. Raman for 15 years and snatched power from it. In the year 2018, Congress Party contested the elections under the leadership of Bhupesh and formed its government with full majority. BJP, which had won around 50 seats in the three elections from 2003 to 2013, was reduced to only 15 seats. Under the leadership of Bhupesh Baghel, Congress won 68 seats. He became MLA from Patan assembly constituency. He became MLA from here in the year 2003, year 2013 and year 2018. In the year 2008, Bhupesh Baghel lost the election to his nephew Vijay Baghel. This time too, BJP had fielded Vijay Baghel against Kaka Bhupesh from Patan. Bhupesh Baghel, contesting from Patan, had lagged behind his nephew Vijay Baghel of BJP in the initial trends.

This has been the political life of Bhupesh

Bhupesh Baghel was born in Raipur on 23 August 1961 to Nandkumar Baghel. He married Mukteshwari Baghel on 3 February 1982. The profession of Bhupesh Baghel, who has studied till MA, is agriculture. Interested in reading literature, yoga and sports. Between 19 July and 30 August 2000, he took out a huge Swabhiman rally in Bilaspur. Organized mass marriage for Chhattisgarh Manwa Kurmi community in Raipur, Bilaspur, Durg, Selud. His political career spans more than three decades.

Such is the political journey

  • President of District Youth Congress (Durg Rural) from 1990 to 1994

  • Member of All India Congress Committee and General Secretary and Program Coordinator of Chhattisgarh Pradesh Congress.

  • Became MLA five times till now

  • Bhupesh Baghel reached the assembly for the first time in 1993.

  • Won assembly elections in the year 1998, year 2003

  • Became Minister of State (Independent Charge) in Madhya Pradesh in 1998

  • Was made Transport Minister in the year 1999

  • In the year 2000, he became the Minister of Revenue, Rehabilitation, Relief Works, Public Health Engineering in Ajit Jogi’s government.

  • Lost to BJP’s Vijay Baghel in 2008

  • Reached the assembly again in the year 2013 and 2018.

Bhupesh Baghel became the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh in 2018

The 15-year-old government of Bharatiya Janata Party was overthrown by Congress under the leadership of Bhupesh Baghel in the year 2018. The situation was such that big leaders were defeated. BJP was reduced to only 15 seats. When the Congress government was formed in 2018, apart from the Chief Minister, Bhupesh Baghel kept with himself the departments of General Administration, Finance, Energy, Mineral Resources, Public Relations, Electronics and Information Technology and all other departments which were not allotted to any minister.

Baghel got 51.85 percent votes in 2018

Senior Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel defeated his nearest rival Motilal Sahu of BJP by a huge margin in the 2018 assembly elections. Bhupesh Baghel got 84,352 votes, Motilal Sahu got 56,875 votes and Shakuntala Sahu got 13,201 votes. Bhupesh Baghel got 51.85 percent votes, while the BJP candidate got 34.96 percent votes. Shakuntala Sahu of Ajit Jogi’s party JCC (J) got 8.12 percent votes. 2.42 percent voters of Patan Assembly had pressed the NOTA button.


Recent Posts

Lahore 1947: Entry of this character from Mirzapur

Lahore 1947 Lahore 1947: The film 'Lahore 1947' is being produced by Aamir Khan and…

4 mins ago

IND vs ENG: Many fans of MS Dhoni reached the stadium

Many fans of MS Dhoni reached the stadium IND vs ENG: The fourth Test match…

13 mins ago

Surya Grahan 2024: Total solar eclipse is going to happen after 54 years, it will feel like night, amazing view will be seen.

Surya Grahan 2024: Solar eclipse has both astrological and scientific significance. Solar eclipse has both…

26 mins ago

Surya Grahan 2024: Total solar eclipse is going to happen after 54 years, it will feel like night, amazing view will be seen.

Surya Grahan 2024: Solar eclipse has both astrological and scientific significance. Solar eclipse has both…

26 mins ago

iQOO Neo 9 Pro comes with 24GB RAM, 256GB storage

iQOO Neo 9 Pro Price, Specifications, Launch Details: iQOO has launched a new smartphone in…

31 mins ago

Patients will now easily get beds in the emergency of IGIMS Patna, Samrat Chaudhary told about the government’s preparations.. – BollywoodWallah

Bihar's Deputy Chief Minister Samrat Chaudhary currently has the responsibility of the health department. After…

38 mins ago