UP civic elections: Nomination in 37 districts of the first phase from today, know how long the opportunity will be available and the necessary rules


UP Municipal Election: in the state body elections With the sounding of the bugle, the nomination for the first phase is starting from Tuesday. Nominations will start in 9 out of 18 mandals from Tuesday regarding the urban body elections to be held in two phases. This enrollment process is starting in 37 districts including capital Lucknow. Nomination papers can be filed in these districts till April 17, while polling will end on May 4. Special arrangements have been made everywhere for filing nominations.

It is mandatory to follow all the rules while filing nomination for civic body elections. In this regard, the District Election Officers have issued guidelines in all the districts. Kovid protocol will have to be followed in the enrollment process. Videography of the entire nomination process will be done. Teams have been formed to stop the sale of illegal liquor. At the same time, intensive checking of sensitive shops will be done. Along with this, adequate police force will be deployed to maintain the security system.

The first phase elections in the state will be held in 37 districts of Lucknow, Saharanpur, Moradabad, Agra, Jhansi, Prayagraj, Devipatan, Gorakhpur and Varanasi divisions. Election officials of all urban bodies will issue public notice on Tuesday. With this, the process of buying and submitting nomination papers will start. Nomination papers will be submitted by April 17. Scrutiny of nomination papers will be done on April 18. Candidates will be able to withdraw their nominations on April 20. Election symbols will be allotted to the candidates on April 21. While voting will be held on May 4. The counting of votes will take place on May 13.

There are a total of 17 municipal corporations in the state. Out of these, 10 will be selected in the first phase. The State Election Commission has instructed all the officers not to leave the headquarters. He has instructed the District Magistrate and Police Commissioner, Senior Superintendent of Police, Superintendent of Police to stay in their respective districts.

In the first phase elections will be held in the districts of these mandals

  • Saharanpur Circle- Shamli, Muzaffarnagar, Saharanpur

  • Moradabad Circle- Bijnor, Amroha, Moradabad, Rampur, Sambhal

  • Gorakhpur Circle- Gorakhpur, Deoria, Maharajganj, Kushinagar

  • Agra Circle- Agra, Firozabad, Mathura, Mainpuri

  • Jhansi Circle- Jhansi, Jalaun, Lalitpur

  • Prayagraj Circle- Kaushambi, Prayagraj, Fatehpur, Pratapgarh

  • Lucknow Circle- Unnao, Hardoi, Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Sitapur, Lakhimpur Kheri

  • Devipatan Mandal- Gonda, Bahraich, Balrampur, Shravasti

  • Varanasi Circle- Ghazipur, Varanasi, Chandauli, Jaunpur


Leave a Comment