Team India has another chance to defeat Australia, T20 series will start from November 23, see the complete schedule.

The day on Sunday was like a nightmare for Team India. The hearts of crores of Indian fans were broken the day India cricket world 2023 Lost to Australia in the final. This was the Australian team which India had defeated in the three-match ODI series before the World Cup. Not only this, India had started the World League against Australia and had given it water to drink. India won this match by six wickets. The Australian team was bundled out on a score of just 199. But in the final, luck was with Australia and the Indian team Narendra Modi Stadium I missed a big score. The bowlers also could not show any magic. India had to face defeat by six wickets.

India has a chance to defeat Australia

Well, India has another chance to defeat Australia. After the World Cup 2023, the five-match T20 series between India and Australia is going to start from November 23. BCCI has announced the team for this series. Suryakumar Yadav has been given the reins of the team. Anyway, now after the World Cup, the responsibility of taking the legacy of the Indian team forward is on the young players and BCCI has given opportunity to many youngsters in this T20 series.

Team India’s great victory in Asia Cup

After the long schedule of Asia Cup and then World Cup, the national selection committee has decided to give rest to the senior players. India will now start gearing up for next year’s T20 Cricket World Cup. In such a situation, there are many young players who have not been able to show their talent on the big stage in the last few months. Many youngsters have been given a chance in the T20 series against Australia.

Fans will enjoy Tilak Verma’s batting

Among the players who have been selected, the performance of players like Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma and Rinku Singh will be closely monitored. Because India is starting a phase where they would like to give a chance to new faces. Who will have a chance to join the 2024 T20 World Cup team. Everyone is aware of the talent of Tilak and Yashasvi. Both of them have proved themselves many times in the national team.

Mukesh Kumar got a chance again

The bowlers are Arshdeep Singh, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar and Ravi Bishnoi. All of them have ample experience in T20 and have played for India before. Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar and Shivam Dubey are all-rounders in the team. Jitesh Sharma is the backup wicketkeeper. The selected stars have been star performers in the Indian Premier League. Former Indian batsman VVS Laxman will be the head coach of the team for the series.

Ruturaj Gaikwad will be the vice-captain

Ruturaj Gaikwad will play the role of captain Suryakumar Yadav’s deputy. Shreyas Iyer will join the team for the last two matches, from then on he will play the role of vice-captain. The contracts of many coaches of Team India have ended with the World Cup. In such a situation, the decision on his future may also come in a day or two. It is expected that Rahul Dravid’s contract can be extended further.

Indian team for T20 series against Australia

Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Ruturaj Gaikwad (vice-captain), Ishan Kishan, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Verma, Rinku Singh, Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Shivam Dubey, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Prasidh Krishna, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar

Shreyas Iyer will join the team as vice-captain for the last two T20Is in Raipur and Bengaluru.

Complete schedule of India-Australia T20 series

1st T20 – 23 November – Visakhapatnam – 7 pm onwards.

2nd T20 – 26 November – Thiruvananthapuram – 7 pm onwards.

3rd T20 – 28 November – Guwahati – 7 pm onwards.

4th T20 – 01 December – Raipur – 7 pm onwards.

Fifth T20 – 03 December – Bengaluru – 7 pm onwards.

Leave a Comment