Categories: NewsSports

Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli out of ODI, T20, BCCI announces team for South Africa tour

BCCI has announced the Indian team for the South Africa tour. Along with this, India A team has also been announced for the tour of South Africa. captain Rohit Sharma and star batsman Virat Kohli His name is missing from the T20 and ODI team. Both will tour South Africa for only two test matches. This decision was taken in the meeting of the Senior Selection Committee in New Delhi on Thursday. The Indian team will play three T20, three ODI and two Test matches in South Africa. At the same time, India A team will play two four-day matches and one inter-squad three-day match against South Africa A.

Hardik Pandya is not a part of any team

Hardik Pandya is not a part of the team in any format. For this reason, Suryakumar Yadav has been made the captain of the T20 team. Ravindra Jadeja will be in the role of his deputy. The command of the team for the ODI series has been handed over to KL Rahul. The most important thing is that Sanju Samson is also a part of the ODI team. Most of the young players have been given a chance in T20.

Rohit and Kohli had asked for a break

BCCI said in its release that Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli had asked for leave for the white ball series. Both are part of the test team. Mohammed Shami is undergoing treatment there. He is expected to be fit till the Test series and he is also a part of the Test team. Young Yashasvi Jaiswal and Ruturaj Gaikwad have also been included in the Test team. The responsibility of fast bowling has been given to Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Shami, Prasidh Krishna and Mukesh Kumar. Ravichandran Ashwin’s name is also included in the Test team.

Trust in young players

Talking about T20 and ODI series, most of the young players will be seen playing in T20. Some more people have been added to the team against Australia. Mukesh Kumar is all part of the team. The management has shown confidence in Arshdeep Singh and Avesh Khan. Sai Sudarshan will be a part of the ODI team. Deepak Chahar, who returned from injury, is also included in both the white ball teams.

India’s team for 3 T20 matches

Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubhman Gill, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, Suryakumar Yadav (captain), Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), Jitesh Sharma (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja (vice-captain), Washington Sundar, Ravi Bishnoi, Kuldeep Yadav. , Arshdeep Singh, Mohammad Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Deepak Chahar.

India’s team for 3 ODIs

Ruturaj Gaikwad, Sai Sudarshan, Tilak Verma, Rajat Patidar, Rinku Singh, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (captain, wicketkeeper), Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Axar Patel, Washington Sundar, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mukesh Kumar, Avesh Khan, Arshdeep Singh, Deepak Chahar.

Indian team for test

Rohit Sharma (captain), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ishan Kishan (wicketkeeper), KL Rahul (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Mohammed Siraj, Mukesh Kumar, Mohammed Shami. , Jasprit Bumrah (Vice Captain), Prasidh Krishna.

India tour of South Africa 2023-24

t20 series

First T20: 10 December, Durban

Second T20: 12 December, Gkebarha

Third T20: 14 December, Johannesburg

ODI series

1st ODI: 17 December, Johannesburg

Second ODI: 19 December, Gkebarha

Third ODI: 21 December, Paarl

test series

First Test: 26 December – 30 December, Centurion

Second Test: 3 January – 7 January, Cape Town

India A team for the first four-day match

Sai Sudarshan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, Sarfaraz Khan, KS Bharat (captain, wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel, Shardul Thakur, Pulkit Narang, Saurabh Kumar, Manav Suthar, Prasidh Krishna, Akash Deep, Vidhwath Kawerappa, Tushar Deshpande. .

Indian team for inter-squad three-day match

Rohit Sharma, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Devdutt Padikkal, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Sarfaraz Khan, Pradosh Ranjan Paul, KS Bharat (wk), Dhruv Jurel (wk), Ishan Kishan (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran. Ashwin, Pulkit Narang, Harshit Rana, Shardul Thakur, Saurabh Kumar, Manav Suthar, Prasidh Krishna, Akash Deep, Vaidya Kaverappa, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Mohammed Shami, Navdeep Saini.

India A team for the third four-day match

Sai Sudarshan, Abhimanyu Easwaran, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Tilak Verma, KS Bharat (captain, wicketkeeper), Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), Washington Sundar, Axar Patel, Harshit Rana, Kuldeep Yadav, Manav Suthar, Akash Deep, Vidhath Kawerappa, Navdeep Saini.


Recent Posts

WPL 2024: RCB gave target of 158 runs to UP

WPL 2024 The second edition of the Women's Premier League (WPL 2024) began with celebrity…

18 mins ago

VIDEO: Will Google shut down Gmail in 2024? Know the whole truth

Will Google shut down Gmail? watch video Google Gmail End – Viral News Fact Check:…

22 mins ago

War of supremacy again in Dhanbad: 12 rounds fired in clash between Ragini-Raghukul supporters, one injured

Dhanbad News| On Saturday, a lot of bombs, bullets and stones were fired between BJP…

25 mins ago

Jobs 2024: 300 posts will be appointed in SAIL and BSL

Bokaro, Sunil Tiwari: More than 300 vacancies (Jobs 2024) have come out in Steel Authority…

33 mins ago

Ola S1 Pro or Ather 450 Apex Know Which is the best one

Ola S1 Pro Vs Ather 450 Apex: Electric vehicles, especially two-wheelers, have become quite popular…

44 mins ago

Vidyasagar ji Maharaj: Mahavir was seen in Saint Shiromani Vidya Sagarji Maharaj.

Antarmana Acharya Prasanna Sagar said that the God of the universe, global thinker, visionary, saint…

1 hour ago