Relief to 27 leaders including Union Minister Arjun Munda, BJP State President Babulal Marandi

Ranchi (Senior Correspondent). 27 BJP leaders accused in the Secretariat March case organized in Ranchi on 11 April 2023 in protest against the policies of the state government have got interim relief from the Jharkhand High Court. The court of High Court Justice Rajesh Kumar heard the petition challenging the FIR registered in the Secretariat March case. During the hearing of the case, the court heard the side of the applicants. After this, the court passed an interim order prohibiting any kind of coercive action against the applicants. Also directed the state government to file a reply. The next hearing of the case was fixed for May 8. Earlier, appearing on behalf of the applicants, advocate Prashant Pallav and advocate Partha Jalan told the court that BJP had organized the secretariat march in protest against the policies of the state government. The program was pre-announced. The march was peaceful, but the police have registered an FIR in the case and made an accused, which is wrong. A request was made to cancel it.

They have got interim relief

Applicant Union Minister Arjun Munda, BJP State President Babulal Marandi, MP Sanjay Seth, MP Deepak Prakash, MLA CP Singh, Dhullu Mahato, Kushwaha Shashi Bhushan, Samri Lal, Naveen Jaiswal, Biranchi Narayan, Pradeep Kumar Verma, Ravindra Kumar Rai, Dr. Yadunath. Pandey, Shivshankar Oraon, Ramesh Kumar Singh, Lalit Ojha, Kameshwar Singh, Umesh Kumar, Neelam Chaudhary, Amit Kumar Mandal, Amit Kumar, Ashok Kumar Badaik, Krishna Kumar Gupta, Aarti Kujur, Aditya Prasad, Sadhu Manjhi and Shatrughan Singh.

what is the matter

On April 11, 2023, BJP workers marching towards the secretariat clashed with the police in protest against the deteriorating law and order, rampant corruption and increasing unemployment in the state. Regarding this matter, the police had lodged an FIR in Dhurva police station under case number 107/2023. In this, 41 named thousands of unidentified protesters including MP, former Chief Minister Babulal Marandi, Raghuvar Das, Union Minister Arjun Munda, MP Dr. Nishikant Dubey, MP Sunil Kumar Singh, MLA Amit Mandal were made accused.

Leave a Comment