Rajasthan Election Result 2023: Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore won, Congress’s Abhishek Chaudhary gave tough competition

Rajasthan Election Result 2023: In the assembly elections held in Rajasthan, BJP MP and former Union Minister Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore has won from Jhotwara assembly seat. Amidst tough competition, he has defeated Abhishek Chaudhary of Congress. According to the results that came during the counting of votes, there was a triangular contest on Jhotwara assembly seat. Independent Ashu Singh Surpura has also secured good votes among the BJP-Congress candidates.

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore defeated Abhishek Chaudhary by 50,385 votes.

According to the Election Commission website, during 23 rounds of counting of votes for Jhotwara assembly seat, Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore defeated Congress’s Abhishek Chaudhary by about 50,385 votes. Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore got about 1,46,440 votes. At the same time, Congress’s Abhishek Chaudhary had to be satisfied with 96,055 votes.

Independent candidate Ashu Singh stood third after getting 54,727 votes.

The biggest thing is that amidst the competition between these two candidates of BJP and Congress, independent candidate Ashu Singh Surpura also got about 54,727 votes. Independent candidate Ashu Singh Surpura stood third on this seat. About 19 candidates were in the fray from Jhotwara assembly seat. Of these, seven were independent candidates. Out of these seven candidates, the deposits of about six candidates were confiscated.

Rajyavardhan joins BJP in 2014 after retiring from shooting

Let us tell you that Colonel Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore, who won the gold medal for India in the Olympics, is active in politics after hoisting the flag in the world of sports. Rajyavardhan Rathore, retired from the Indian Army, won a silver medal in double trap shooting at the 2004 Athens Olympics. After that there was a lot of discussion about Rathore. In a sports career spanning more than a decade, he won many medals in the Commonwealth and Asian Games. After retiring from shooting, Rathore joined BJP and has been serving the party continuously since 2014.

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore became MP for the first time in 2014

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore joined Bharatiya Janata Party in 2014. In the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, he became MP for the first time by winning from Jaipur Rural constituency. In the very first cabinet of PM Modi, he was made the Minister of Information and Broadcasting (Independent Charge). After that he was appointed Sports Minister on 3 September 2017. In May 2018, he became the Minister of State (Independent Charge) for Information and Broadcasting.

Rajyavardhan Singh Rathore honored in sports

  • Blazer (highest sporting award at the National Defense Academy, Pune, India) in 1989

  • Sikh Regiment Gold Medal (for the best players at the Indian Military Academy) in 1990

  • Sword of Honor (for the best all round officer cadet at the Indian Military Academy) in 1990

  • Was the selected flag bearer for India in the 2006 Melbourne Commonwealth Games.

  • Selected flag bearer for India during the 2008 Beijing Summer Olympics.

  • Rathore has also been awarded the Ati Vishisht Seva Medal (AVSM), a military award for exceptional service.

  • 2003-2004 – Arjuna Award

  • 2004-2005 – Major Dhyan Chand Khel Ratna Award (India’s highest sporting honour).

  • 2005 – Padma Shri

Leave a Comment