Rajasthan Election Result 2023: Now only ‘Sardar Ashok’ remains Gehlot, ‘King’s chair’ is gone

Rajasthan Election Result 2023: In the Rajasthan Assembly elections, Chief Minister of the state Ashok Gehlot has won the election from Sardarpura Assembly seat, but Congress lost this Assembly election. In a way you can say that BJP has given a crushing defeat to Congress. The biggest thing is that senior Congress leader Ashok Gehlot was successful in saving his traditional seat Sardarpura, but could not save the ‘Rajawali ki Kursi’ chair.

Gehlot defeated BJP candidate by 26,396 votes

According to the Election Commission website, during the counting of votes on Sunday, votes were counted in about 19 cycles. In this, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot defeated BJP candidate Professor Dr. Mahendra Rathore by 26,396 votes. Ashok Gehlot got a total of 96,859 votes. However, giving competition to Gehlot, BJP candidate Mahendra Rathod also managed to get 70,463 votes. From this seat, the deposits of Bahujan Samaj Party, Azad Samaj Party (Kanshi Ram) and five independents were forfeited. About 1,222 votes were cast in NOTA on this seat.

Sardarpura is Gehlot’s traditional seat

Let us tell you that Sardarpura assembly seat is the traditional seat of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot. BJP has fielded Mahendra Singh Rathore from Sardarpura seat. Let us tell you that Ashok Gehlot has been MP five times, MLA five times, Chief Minister thrice and State Congress President thrice.

What is the equation of Sardarpura

If we look at Sardarpura area, it is an assembly seat of Jodhpur. Due to presence of Mehrangarh and Mandore of Jodhpur in it, it is counted among the important areas from tourism point of view. At the same time, if we talk about caste equation, people of Rajput and Jat, minority and OBC classes are seen playing a decisive role in Sardarpura area. The victory of the party which succeeds in wooing them becomes certain. There are also a large number of votes of Jat and Mali OBC category in this area. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot also comes from Mali community which benefits him. Talking about vote percentage, in the last election i.e. 2018 election, 64 percent votes were cast in favor of Congress.

Who is Mahendra Singh Rathore?

BJP made Mahendra Singh Rathore its candidate from Sardarpura seat. Talking about Rathod, he is the former chairman of Jodhpur Development Authority (JDA). According to experts, the reason behind fielding BJP’s Mahendra Singh Rathore is to harness the Rajput vote. He also served as a professor in Jainarayan Vyas University, Jodhpur.

Congress government was formed in 2018

It is noteworthy that voting was held in Rajasthan on 25 November. A direct fight is being seen between BJP and the present Congress government in this election. In 2018, Congress won 99 seats in the 200-member House while BJP was reduced to 73 seats. Congress led by Ashok Gehlot had formed the government with the support of independents and BSP and the command of the state was given in the hands of Ashok Gehlot. The government is completing its five years.

Leave a Comment