Categories: NewsTech & Auto

Peaceful voting will be the first priority in Naxal affected area: ADG Operation

Munger.ADG Operation Amrit Raj said that conducting peaceful voting in Naxal affected areas is the first priority. Therefore, conduct continuous search operations in Naxal areas. Keep an eye on every activity of Naxalites and take strict action on receiving concrete information. He was addressing the meeting organized regarding Lok Sabha elections in the auditorium of DIG office on Tuesday. Munger DIG Sanjay Kumar and SP Syed Imran Masood were mainly present in the meeting. The ADG took information about the preparations made so far to conduct peaceful voting in Naxal affected areas. He said that although the Naxal organization has weakened, we should not take it lightly. After preparing a strategy, CRPF, STF, District Police Force should jointly carry out search operations in the Naxal affected areas. Take action against Naxalites by establishing inter-district and inter-state coordination. Keep other resources including bullet proof vehicles ready. Keep the de-mining team in full alert mode for information about any type of explosive. Keep anti-bomb squad and dog squad ready. Do the work of area domination thoroughly in the areas having polling stations. Also check the roads leading to the polling station. To detect landmines during area domination, use deep source metal detector of bridges and culverts falling in the area. He said that we have to be fully prepared so that the voters of Naxal affected areas vote without fear. Therefore, make a strategy and carry out the preparation. Trainee IPS Shalaindra Singh, STF DSP Sunil Kumar Singh, ASP Operation Kunal Kumar, all SDPOs of Naxal affected area, police station incharge, CRPF officers and others were present on the spot. There are 108 Naxal affected polling stations in Munger. Munger: There are three assembly constituencies in the district, Munger, Jamalpur and Tarapur. Where 108 polling stations are in the stronghold of Naxalites. Where conducting peaceful elections is a challenge for the police. Tarapur assembly is included in Jamui parliamentary constituency. Where elections are to be held in the first phase. There are 53 polling stations in a total of 38 buildings in the Naxal affected area of ​​Tarapur Assembly. In which most of the polling stations are in Kharagpur subdivision. Where voting will be done in the first phase. Whereas in the fourth phase, there are elections in Munger Lok Sabha constituency. A total of 55 polling stations in Jamalpur assembly constituency are in the stronghold of Naxalites.


Recent Posts

Vastu Tips For Ramnavami: Follow these rules on the occasion of Ramnavami

Vastu Tips For Ramnavami: In Hindu religion, the ninth day of Chaitra Navratri is celebrated…

1 hour ago

Patna Mahavir Mandir Shri Ram will appear today, Mahavir temple is fully decorated

Patna Mahavir Temple Mahavir temple is decorated and ready for Ram Navami festival. The process…

1 hour ago

Bihar Politics: Sahni said, we do not want 5 kg food grains, we want job.

Bihar Politics: Patna, 16 April. Vikassheel Insaan Party leader and former Bihar minister Mukesh Sahni,…

1 hour ago

Chhattisgarh: Home Minister Shah expressed happiness over the major action of security forces

Chhattisgarh: Union Home Minister Amit Shah congratulated the security forces for the major success against…

2 hours ago

Instructions to enroll students in nearby middle or high school without giving TC URL text – BollywoodWallah

Shikaripara. The meeting of MDM Steering Committee was organized in the block premises under the…

2 hours ago