Mushtaq Ali T-20 cricket tournament will be played in Ranchi from October 16.

Syed Mushtaq Ali T-20 cricket tournament will be played at JSCA International Stadium from Monday 16th October. A total of eight teams are participating in the tournament. These include teams from Punjab, Saurashtra, Gujarat, Goa, Manipur, Railways, Andhra Pradesh and Arunachal Pradesh. Group C matches will be played in Ranchi. The schedule of this tournament, which will run till October 27, has been released. All the matches of the tournament will be played at JSCA Main Ground and Oval Ground. On the first day, there will be matches between Punjab vs Saurashtra, Arunachal vs Gujarat, Andhra vs Goa and Manipur vs Railways.

Sanju will take command of Kerala

Kochi. Sanju Samson was on Thursday appointed the captain of Kerala for the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy T-20 tournament to be held at various venues from October 16 to November 6. Kerala will start its campaign in Group B with a match against Himachal Pradesh in Mumbai. Apart from Kerala and Himachal, Sikkim, Assam, Bihar, Odisha, Sena and Chandigarh have got place in Group B. Team: Sanju Samson (captain), Rohan Kunnumal, Shreyas Gopal, Jalaj Saxena, Sachin Baby, Mohammad Azharuddin, Vishnu Vinod, Abdul Basit, Sijoman Joseph, Vaisakh Chandran, Basil Thampi, KM Asif, Vinod Kumar, Manu Krishnan, Varun Nayanar, M Ajnas, PK Mithun and Salman Nisar.

Surendra Khanna, Arun Lal, Rajesh Chauhan will participate in Masters Cricket Tournament in Jamshedpur from November 2.

The first Masters Over 60 Cricket Tournament (Pankaj Memorial Cup) will be organized in Jamshedpur from November 2. Former Indian cricketers Arun Lal, Rajesh Chauhan, Surendra Khanna will participate as observers in the tournament which will run till November 5. Organizing Secretary of the tournament, Avinash Kumar, former cricketer of Bihar and Eastern region and former region representative of Veteran Cricketers of India, said that apart from India, foreign players will also participate in the competition. Cricketers who were born in India but are living abroad will participate in these. The four teams participating in the competition and their captains have been announced. 60 Giants will be captained by Naresh Shenoy (Mumbai), 60 Strangers will be captained by Commission Neelkanth (Chennai), 60 Royals will be captained by Rajshekhar Raman (Chennai) and 60 Heroes will be captained by Avinash Kumar (Jharkhand). The competition is being organized in collaboration with Tata Steel, Tata Motors, RSB Group, Gemipal. All the players will reach Jamshedpur on November 1 to participate in the tournament to be held at Keenan Stadium and Telco Stadium.

Leave a Comment