Categories: NewsPolitics

MP Election 2023: How difficult will it be for Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel to win from Narsinghpur Assembly seat?

MP Election 2023: Before the Madhya Pradesh Assembly elections, BJP and Congress are attacking each other. In the assembly elections, BJP has fielded seven MPs including three Union Ministers, on which Congress took a dig. Congress leaders say that BJP, which calls itself the world’s largest party, is not getting candidates to contest the elections. This is the reason why Union Ministers and MPs had to be fielded in the elections. Congress is more attacking on Prahlad Singh Patel, Union Minister and candidate from Narsinghpur Assembly seat. Narsinghpur district of Madhya Pradesh is said to be a very special district in terms of state politics. There are four assembly seats under this district, of which Narsinghpur assembly seat is also one. In the meantime, let us tell you the situation of Narsinghpur assembly seat…

Who is the current MLA from Narsinghpur assembly seat?

If we look at Narsinghpur district, there are 4 assembly seats in the district. Narsinghpur assembly seat is also included in this. Presently Jalam Singh Patel is the MLA from here, who is the younger brother of Union Minister Prahlad Singh Patel. Narsinghpur assembly seat is a very famous assembly seat of the district. This is because in the 2018 assembly elections, BJP had won only this seat from Narsinghpur district. The party had to face defeat on the remaining 3 seats. Congress had won on these three seats. Jalam Singh Patel became MLA by defeating Lakhan Singh Patel of Congress with the maximum votes, who is today the current MLA from Narsinghpur Assembly. Jalam Singh Patel has won elections from this seat twice in a row.

How many voters are there in Narsinghpur assembly area?

In the 2018 elections, 87,837 voters had expressed confidence in Jalam Singh Patel. In this election, Lakhan Singh Patel of Congress got 72,934 votes. Jalam Singh captured this seat by a margin of 14,903 votes. There were a total of 2,07,093 voters in the then elections. Of these, the number of male voters was 1,08,770 while the number of female voters was 98,323. Out of this, a total of 1,69,184 (83.3%) voters had exercised their franchise. 3,293 votes were cast in NOTA.

What was the political history of Narsinghpur Assembly?

Talking about the political history of Narsinghpur assembly seat, BJP’s Jalam Singh Patel had won from here in the 2013 elections also. He had defeated the then Congress MLA Sunil Jaiswal. Sunil Jaiswal of Congress defeated BJP in the 2008 elections. In 2003, this seat was with BJP. In 1998, there was a Bahujan Samaj Party MLA from this seat. While in 1993 this seat was with Congress, in 1990 BJP had won it.


Recent Posts

Bihar News: 5 cyber fraudsters arrested for cheating on the promise of cheap mobile.

Bihar News: Police have arrested five criminals of international cyber fraud gang from Motihari. Police…

4 mins ago

Abbas Ansari leaves for Kasganj jail from Ghazipur.

Lucknow: Mukhtar Ansari's son Mau MLA Abbas Ansari left for Kasganj jail from Ghazipur on…

11 mins ago

WB News: NHRC report claims human rights violation in Sandeshkhali

WB News: National Human Rights Commission (NHRC) in West Bengal Sandeshkhali The on-the-spot investigation into…

21 mins ago

Movies on OTT: Enjoy these movies on OTT at home

Hrithik Roshan and Deepika Padukone's film Fighter was released in theaters on January 25. The…

21 mins ago

West Bengal: Smugglers were trying to send cough syrup to Bangladesh via Bengal, 2 arrested with 300 Phensedyl

Asansol, Ram Kumar : West Bengal Asansol Railway Station Asansol GRP has arrested two persons…

33 mins ago

Action should be taken against the culprits of lathicharge on traders, Seraikela Chamber made this demand to Jharkhand Governor CP Radhakrishnan.

Seraikela: Seraikela Kharsawan District Chamber President Premchand Aggarwal said that he strongly condemns the brutal…

50 mins ago