Lok Sabha Election 2024: CPI has announced the names of its candidates on four important seats for the Lok Sabha elections.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: The Communist Party of India (CPI), which is part of the ruling Left Democratic Front (LDF) in Kerala, has announced the names of its candidates on four important seats for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections. CPI is the second largest constituent party of LDF. Senior party leader Annie Raja has been made the candidate from Wayanad seat. This constituency is currently represented by Congress leader Rahul Gandhi. Senior CPI leader and former MP Panniyan Raveendran has been given the ticket from Thiruvananthapuram. This seat is currently represented by senior Congress leader Shashi Tharoor. Party’s state secretary Vinay Vishwam made this announcement in the press conference.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: ‘India’ ‘played’ in the alliance

CPI has fielded former agriculture minister VS Sunil Kumar and party’s youth wing All India Youth Federation leader CA Arun Kumar as candidates from Thrissur and Mavelikkara. Viswam said that the party’s state council and state executive unanimously accepted the names of the candidates recommended by the councils of the respective districts. Expressing confidence that LDF candidates will win in the upcoming general elections, he said that the current political trend in the state is in favor of the Left Front.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: People in favor of LDF- CPI

CPI state secretary said, “There is no anti-LDF wave in Kerala as has been propagated by the media. The people of the state are thinking in favor of LDF. The results of the recent local body elections are a clear indication of this. Meanwhile, Annie Raja told reporters in New Delhi that the CPI is moving forward in line with the decision taken in its recent convention, in which the Left, secular and A call was made to the democratic forces to unite. He said that the party hopes that other like-minded parties will also think and work on the same lines.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Rahul Gandhi is MP from Wayanad

Asked whether Rahul Gandhi would contest against her from her current seat in Wayanad, Raja said each party’s decision was its prerogative and she could not comment on anything based on speculation. Congress has not yet announced its candidate for this seat. Raja said, “I can comment only on matters related to my party.” The Congress Party has to take a decision about which leader to field in which constituency to fight fascism. Apart from Wayanad, there can be a tough competition between the rival candidates on Thrissur and Thiruvananthapuram seats also.

Also Read: Agnipath Scheme: ‘Kharge called Agnipath Scheme an injustice to the youth, said – If we come to power, we will restore the old recruitment process.

Leave a Comment