Laboratories of PG departments will be upgraded, log books will be regularly checked.

Ranchi (Special Correspondent). The labs of all PG faculties under the university will be upgraded. These include departments of science, psychology, geography, anthropology and home science etc. Along with modernizing all the laboratories, teachers and departments will take special care that our students use the equipment regularly. For this, the log books of laboratories will be checked regularly. Ranchi University Vice Chancellor Dr. Ajit Kumar Sinha said these things. The Vice Chancellor was speaking in the meeting of Ranchi University Research and Development Council on Wednesday. The meeting was held in the seminar hall of PG Botany Department. He further said that Ranchi University’s own research policy will be made for quality research. So that the university can achieve its own excellence. A team will be formed for this.

New members will be appointed in Research and Development Council

It was decided that after the retirement of many member teachers of the Research and Development Council constituted as per the instructions of the UGC, new members will be appointed. For this, Dr. Arun Kumar, Chairman of PG Botany Department and Science Dean, was made the convener of the council. It was decided in the meeting that the Council will work for excellence in all the faculties. In the light of this, future programs were decided for all the faculties.

Special work will be done on intellectual property rights

It was also decided in the meeting that special work would be done on cooperative agreements and intellectual property rights with national and international industries. Also, under this council, workshops and seminars will be organized from time to time on legal and ethical topics under the above mentioned subject. Under this, Prof. Uday of IIT Kharagpur will address an online seminar on Saturday. It was conducted by Dr Smriti Singh, Deputy Director of Vocational Council and IQAC. Vote of thanks was given by DSW Dr. Sudesh Kumar Sahu. On the occasion, Dr. Archana Dubey, Dr. Pankaj Chaturvedi, Dr. Arun Kumar, Dr. Amar Kumar Chaudhary, Dr. Jyoti Prakash, Dr. RK Sharma, Dr. Neeraj, Dr. Rajkumar Singh, Dr. GS Jha, Dr. BK Sinha, Dr. Kanjeev Lochan, Dr. AK Delta, Dr. Nayani Saxena, Dr. Sujata Singh and other deans and heads of departments were present.

Leave a Comment