Categories: NewsTech & Auto

Jharkhand: BJP settles equation with old face

BJP straightens the equation with a bet on an old face. Party’s candidates can be changed in Dhanbad and Chatra. The future of special category claimants is linked to Dhanbad-Chatra, they will get a chance on only one seat. Bureau Chief, Ranchi. BJP releases list of 11 candidates in Jharkhand. Is of. There are seven old faces in it. Ranchi, Jamshedpur, Godda, Koderma, Palamu are safe seats of BJP. BJP has tried to solve the equation by retaining the candidates here. BJP does not have a big challenge in the Ranchi parliamentary seat, hence it has decided to move ahead with Sanjay Seth. By giving ticket to Vidyut Varan Mahato from Jamshedpur, Mahato has taken the voters along. Annapurna Devi’s candidature was also decided in Koderma. An attempt has been made to tap the backward vote bank by giving ticket to Manish Jaiswal from Hazaribagh. Before this (2009) Yashwant Sinha, after that his son Jayant Sinha became the candidate twice (2014 and 2019). BJP has deep penetration in Hazaribagh. A big gamble has been taken by giving this seat to Shri Jaiswal. Have contacted your vote bank. Dr. Nishikant Dubey is continuously strengthening his position from Godda. He is among the leaders batting aggressively on behalf of BJP in Jharkhand. He is the leader who surrounded the India alliance from Jharkhand to Delhi. There was already no doubt on Mr. Dubey’s candidature. There was some confusion regarding the ticket of BD Ram from Palamu. But the party expressed confidence only in BD Ram. There was speculation about Prabhat Bhuyan from Palamu and Ghuran Ram, who had joined the party recently. However, there is information that the party had already made the situation clear to Ghuran Ram. The party can give a seat in the assembly to Prabhat Bhuiyan.

Discussion on many names in Chatra and Dhanbad

Here, the party has kept Chatra and Dhanbad seats on hold. There is talk of removal of sitting MPs from this seat. Sunil Singh, MP from Chatra and PN Singh from Dhanbad can be changed. However, Chatra MP Sunil Singh has a good hold on the central leadership. According to party sources, Rajput candidates can be made for either Dhanbad and Chatra seat. The name of Panki MLA from Chatra, Dr. Kushwaha Shashibhushan Mehta has come forward rapidly. The party wants to target big vote banks by making them candidates. Former MLA Girinath Singh and party leader Yogendra Pratap Singh have also lobbied for this seat in their own ways. The name of MLA Raj Sinha is being discussed in Dhanbad. The party has many contenders in Dhanbad.

Geeta Koda was removed from Chaibasa and the assembly was held.

BJP has tried to strengthen its position in Kolhan by making Geeta Koda its candidate from Chaibasa. Former Chief Minister Madhu Koda has a good hold in this area. There is no BJP in any of the six assembly seats falling within this Lok Sabha constituency. Chief Minister Champai Soren himself has won the election from Seraikela. The minister from Chaibasa is Deepak Biruwa. JMM’s Niral Purti from Manjhagaon, Congress’s Sona Ram Sinku from Jagarnathpur, JMM’s Joba Manjhi from Manoharpur and JMM’s Sukhram Oraon from Chakradharpur. JMM has control over five assembly seats. BJP has its eyes on JMM’s stronghold. There is a plan to break it with the help of Geeta Koda. Before the assembly elections, an attempt will be made to bring some leaders to our side by putting Geeta Koda forward.

Giridih left for AJSU, no hope of new seat

BJP has not given a candidate from Giridih parliamentary seat. It is being assumed that this seat has been left for AJSU. Chandraprakash Choudhary of AJSU is currently the MP on this seat. There was discussion in political circles for the last several days that AJSU was preparing from Hazaribagh seat also. But BJP fielded Manish Jaiswal from here. In such a situation, AJSU will now have to compromise on Giridih only. The name of Gomia MLA Dr. Lambodar Mahato is also in discussion.


Recent Posts

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: RJD’s Sarfaraz Alam started crying on the stage itself

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: This time, in the distribution of tickets for the elections, some…

15 mins ago

Lok Sabha Election 2024: BJP will release its resolution letter on April 14

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Political parties are trying their best to win the Lok Sabha…

17 mins ago

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Swami Prasad Maurya supported Chandra Shekhar Azad

Lucknow: Swami Prasad Maurya has announced his support to Chandrashekhar Azad, who is contesting from…

23 mins ago

Baisakhi 2024: Special Diwan decorated in Ranchi Gurudwara on Baisakhi and Khalsa Sajna Day, langar served after Ardas.

Baisakhi 2024: Ranchi- Special Diwan was decorated on the occasion of Baisakhi and Khalsa Sajna…

27 mins ago

West Bengal: A glimpse of ‘Modi’s guarantee’ versus ‘Didi’s guarantee’ can be seen in Trinamool’s manifesto.

West Bengal : in West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections In view of this, like BJP…

49 mins ago

Champai Soren called BJP anti-development, said this to JMM workers

Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren was in his home district Seraikela-Kharsawan on Saturday (April 13).…

51 mins ago