Jai Shah scored a hat-trick, will remain the chairman of ACC

indian cricket board Secretary Jai Shah for the third consecutive time on Wednesday Asian Cricket Council Has been appointed Chairman of. Jay Shah has completed two terms in the last two years each and this third term has been assigned to him as the boss of the Asian Cricket Council. This has been officially announced. A meeting is going on in Bali, Indonesia regarding Asia Cup 2025. This has been confirmed by PTI. Apart from the chairmanship in the AGM of ACC, the big issue was also regarding the media rights of ACC, the decision on which will be taken soon. Asia Cup is a major tournament, whose media rights will generate huge income for this organization, whose revenue is used to promote cricket in Asia. The next season of Asia Cup will now be held in 2025. This tournament will be played in T20 format. The last tournament was played in ODI format.

Jai Shah was made president for the third time before the end of his second term.

Let us tell you that Jai Shah’s second term has not ended yet and he has been elected president for the third term also. This gives an indication that when ICC elections are held around November, Jay Shah can participate in it. In a way, he has got the support of Asia. Jay Shah is currently the Secretary of BCCI, which is a very powerful position. If he becomes the chairman of ICC then it will be a big victory for India.

Shah is ACC chairman from 2021

Let us tell you that Jai Shah took over the post of Chairman of ACC on January 30, 2021. Before that, Nazmul Hasan of Pakistan was the President of Asian Cricket Council. Jay Shah has been holding the post of Secretary of BCCI since October 2019. Sourav Ganguly had become the Chairman of BCCI at that time, but his chair went away in 2022 and since then Roger Binny is posted on that post, but Jay Shah’s tenure as Secretary continues.

ACC was established in 1983

ACC was established in 1983. The objective of this organization is to develop the game of cricket in Asia. It is recognized by the International Cricket Council (ICC). At present 25 countries are members of ACC.

Leave a Comment