IPL 2024: LSG gets a big blow, Shivam Mavi out of the tournament

Lucknow Super Giants have suffered a big setback in the middle of the IPL 2024 season. The team’s lethal fast bowler Shivam Mavi has been injured. Shivam Mavi due to injury (Shivam Mavi) are out of this tournament. Let us tell you, this star player being out of the team is very bad news for Lucknow. Shivam Mavi was included in their team by Lucknow Super Giants in the mini auction for IPL 2024 held at Dubai Arena in the year 2023. Lucknow had bought him for Rs 6.4 crore. Shivam Mavi will not be seen playing in this tournament. Lucknow franchise has given this information by sharing the video.

IPL 2024: Franchise posted information

Lucknow Super Giants has shared a video on its social media platform X, in which Shivam Mavi is seen explaining about his injury. Shivam Mavi said, ‘I will miss you a lot. I came here after the injury and thought that I would get a chance to play matches for the team, but unfortunately I have to go because I got injured. He further said, ‘For this a cricketer has to be mentally strong. If you have this kind of injury, how do you bounce back and how do you take care of it? We have a very good team here. I will cheer for my team and hope we win.

ALSO READ: IPL 2024: Mayank Yadav told the secret of his fitness, know how he keeps himself fit

IPL 2024: This has been my IPL career

Let us tell you, Shivam made his IPL debut for Kolkata Knight Riders in the year 2018. During that time, KKR had included Mavi in ​​their team for Rs 3 crore. After which Shivam has also been a part of Gujarat Titans in 2023. Let us tell you that he did not get a chance to play even a single match for Gujarat in the last season. Now he will not be seen playing this season due to injury. Shivam Mavi has 30 wickets in his name in 32 IPL matches. He has also played for India. He has taken 7 wickets in 6 T20 International matches.

IPL 2024: Lucknow Super Giants Team

KL Rahul (captain), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen Ul Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhveer Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph (replacement for Mark Wood), Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gautam, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, Matt Henry (replacement for David Willey), Mohammad Arshad Khan.

ALSO READ: There may be a clash between IPL and PSL teams again, this tournament will return after 10 years

Leave a Comment