IND vs ENG: Good news for Team India, video of KL Rahul’s practice goes viral

Team India’s star batsman KL Rahul Practice video is going viral on social media. This is good news for India. Due to injury, Rahul was ruled out of the second Test against England. Now it seems that Rahul has regained fitness before the third Test in Rajkot. The third test will be played from 15 February. BCCI has announced the team for the last three test matches on Saturday. In this, injured Rahul and Ravindra Jadeja Both their names are included. Both will be able to take the field only after fitness clearance from the medical team.

KL Rahul will play the third test

While announcing the team in its official release, BCCI had said that the National Selection Committee has included senior players Ravindra Jadeja and KL Rahul in the team, but their inclusion will depend on the approval of the BCCI medical team. Taking to his Instagram story on Sunday, Rahul uploaded a video of him batting in the nets ahead of the game in Rajkot this weekend.

Ravindra Jadeja also returned to the team

During the first Test, Rahul suffered a slight injury to his right quadricep while Jadeja suffered a hamstring injury. Virat Kohli and Shreyas Iyer were among the notable absentees, returning to the Indian team. Kohli dropped him from the team for the first two Test matches citing personal reasons, making him unavailable for the remainder of the series. Meanwhile, Iyer, who complained of stiffness in the waist and lower back, has not been selected.

No update on Iyer’s fitness

Iyer’s medical update has not been given by BCCI. It is believed that Iyer would have been dropped in any case and his injury made the decision easier for the selectors. The only new face in the 17-member squad is Bengal fast bowler Akash Deep, who has been rewarded for his consistent performances in first-class cricket and the recent India A vs England Lions Test series. Left arm spinner Saurabh Kumar has been released and Jadeja has returned while Mohammad Siraj has returned to the team in place of Avesh Khan.

Indian team: Rohit Sharma (captain), Jasprit Bumrah (vice-captain), Yashasvi Jaiswal, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul, Rajat Patidar, Sarfaraz Khan, Dhruv Jurel (wicketkeeper), KS Bharat (wicketkeeper), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Washington Sundar , Kuldeep Yadav, Mohd. Siraj, Mukesh Kumar and Akash Deep.

Leave a Comment