Get ready for the Ashes war, know here when the England and Australia teams will clash

Defeating Team India in the final of the World Test Championship and winning the title Australian team now the ashes Has started preparing for. The Ashes series played between Australia and England is considered to be the biggest match in the cricket world. In this series, a 5-match test series will be played between the two countries. This time the Ashes will be played on the home grounds of England. In such a situation, today we will tell you about the complete schedule of Ashes 2023 before this big clash.

Ashes will start from June 16

Ashes 2023 is going to start from June 16 after this. At the same time, it will run till 31 July. The teams of England and Australia are preparing fiercely for this series. On the one hand, the Australian team is full of enthusiasm after winning the WTC final title. At the same time, the England team has told the whole world with its baseball technique in recent times that it can overpower any team. In such a situation, the battle of Ashes between the two teams will be very competitive.

Ashes 2023 full schedule

June 16 – June 20: 1st Test – Edgbaston, Birmingham

June 28 – July 2: Second Test – Lord’s, London

July 6 – July 10: 3rd Test – Headingley, Leeds

July 19 – July 23: Fourth Test – Old Trafford, Manchester

27 July – 31 July: Fifth Test – The Oval, London

England and Australia teams for the Ashes

England (for the opening two Tests):Ben Stokes (captain), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Stuart Broad, Harry Brook, Moeen Ali, Ben Duckett, Dan Lawrence, Ollie Pope, Matthew Potts, Ollie Robinson, Joe Root, Josh Tongue, Chris Woakes, Mark Wood.


Australia:Marcus Harris, Usman Khawaja, Steve Smith, Cameron Green, Mitchell Marsh, Alex Carey, Jos Inglis, Pat Cummins, Scott Boland, Josh Hazlewood, Nathan Lyon, Todd Murphy, Mitchell Starc.

Leave a Comment