Categories: NewsPolitics

Dhanbad is the largest area of ​​Jharkhand in terms of voters, this assembly constituency has the highest number of voters – BollywoodWallah

Sanjeev Jha, Dhanbad: From the voter’s point of view, Dhanbad parliamentary constituency is the largest Lok Sabha seat in entire Jharkhand. There are a total of 22,40,276 voters including the six assembly constituencies here. No Lok Sabha constituency has more voters than this in the entire state. There are six assembly constituencies in Dhanbad Lok Sabha constituency. This includes Dhanbad, Bokaro, Sindri, Jharia, Chandankiyari and Nirsa assembly constituencies. According to the final draft publication of the voter list released by the Election Commission, the number of male voters in Dhanbad is 11,740,67. Whereas the number of women voters is 10,66,137. There are 72 voters of third gender. Bokaro assembly constituency has the highest number of voters in Dhanbad parliamentary constituency. There are 5,55,328 voters here. Whereas there are 4,43,835 voters in Dhanbad constituency, 2,72,337 in Chandankiyari, 3,50,185 in Sindri, 3,27,374 in Nirsa and 2,91,217 in Jharia.

Chandankiyari. Not a single third gender voter

There are a total of 72 third gender voters in six assembly constituencies under Dhanbad Lok Sabha constituency. Bokaro has the maximum number of 31 third gender voters. There is not a single third gender voter in Chandankiyari assembly constituency. There are seven third gender voters in Sindri, three in Nirsa, 16 in Dhanbad and 15 in Jharia.

Polling centers are more in rural areas than in cities

There are a total of 2539 polling stations in Dhanbad parliamentary constituency. Maximum 588 polling stations are in Bokaro Vis area. Whereas the least number of 297 booths is in Chandankiyari Vis area. 458 polling stations have been made in Dhanbad constituency, 346 in Jharia, 424 in Nirsa and 426 in Sindri. Overall, there are 1177 polling stations in urban areas and 1362 polling stations in rural areas under Dhanbad parliamentary constituency. There is not a single polling station in Chandankiyari urban area. Whereas in Nirsa and Sindri assembly constituencies, most of the polling stations are in rural areas. There is not a single polling station in the rural area in Jharia assembly constituency. The entire area falls in urban area.

JMM’s vote percentage increased from election to election

Rajmahal is such a seat, where despite the Modi wave in 2014 and 2019, an increase in JMM’s vote percentage was recorded. In 2014, JMM candidate Vijay Hansda got 39.88 percent votes, while second-placed BJP candidate Hemlal Murmu got 35.54 percent votes. Talking about the 2019 election results, JMM was successful in securing 48.47 percent votes. Winner Vijay Hansda got 5,07,830 votes. Whereas BJP’s Hemlal Murmu, who stood second, had received only 39 percent votes i.e. 4,08,635 votes. Compared to the 2014 elections, JMM’s votes increased by 8.59 percent. Whereas BJP’s vote increased by only 3.46 percent.


Recent Posts

West Bengal: A glimpse of ‘Modi’s guarantee’ versus ‘Didi’s guarantee’ can be seen in Trinamool’s manifesto.

West Bengal : in West Bengal Lok Sabha Elections In view of this, like BJP…

16 mins ago

Champai Soren called BJP anti-development, said this to JMM workers

Jharkhand Chief Minister Champai Soren was in his home district Seraikela-Kharsawan on Saturday (April 13).…

18 mins ago

Lok Sabha Election 2024: CPI(M)’s fort remained on Jhargram for long time, now there is competition between BJP and Trinamool.

Lok Sabha Election 2024 : Jhargram Lok Sabha constituency of West Bengal has been known…

31 mins ago

IPL 2024 Points Table: CSK benefited from Delhi’s win

IPL 2024 Points Table: On Friday, in match number 26 of the Indian Premier League…

33 mins ago

Bhimrao Ambedkar’s birth anniversary celebrated URL text – BollywoodWallah

13 Missing 4 people in the program Sisai. The birth anniversary of Bharat Ratna Dr.…

35 mins ago

Theft of Rs 2.20 lakh from nurse’s house URL text – BollywoodWallah

Police interrogating 13 missing and 16 people. On Saturday night, thieves stole Rs 2 lakh…

37 mins ago