Categories: NewsPolitics

Custom continues in Rajasthan, rule changed… BJP gets full majority, Chief Minister Gehlot resigns from the post

Rajasthan Election Result 2023: There was such a Modi wave in Madhya Pradesh, Chhattisgarh and Rajasthan that all the opposition’s moves proved to be futile and BJP created a new history of victory. In all the three states, all the parties including Congress were swept away by the storm of BJP. Voters gave so much importance to PM Modi’s guarantee that BJP became the leader of these states. BJP has also won a landslide victory in Rajasthan. Congress had won 100 seats in the last elections, but this time it has not been able to cross even the 70 mark. Whereas BJP has won 113 seats and the counting is still going on.

Ashok Gehlot resigned
Here, Congress has fared badly in the assembly elections. After the defeat in Rajasthan, Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has resigned from his post on Sunday. Gehlot reached Raj Bhavan on Sunday evening and submitted his resignation from the post of Chief Minister to Governor Kalraj Mishra. According to the statement of Raj Bhavan, Governor Mishra accepted the resignation with immediate effect and urged him to continue working till the formation of the new government in the state. Let us tell you, in the assembly elections, voting took place on 199 out of 200 seats in the state. The results of which came on Sunday.

Counting of votes continues
Bharatiya Janata Party has got a clear majority by winning 113 seats. Still increasing on two seats. That means the total figure seems to be reaching 115. Whereas Congress seems limited to 69 seats. Its candidates have won on 60 seats while they are ahead on nine. The Election Commission has also made it clear that BJP has won the battle of Rajasthan elections. The Election Commission has tweeted saying that BJP is ready to form its government in Rajasthan. The party has crossed the majority mark of 100 seats. However, counting of votes is still going on.

Election results unexpected for everyone- Ashok Gehlot
The happiness of Congress, which was happy with the exit poll results, gradually started turning into mourning after the results came out. Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot has accepted the mandate, terming the election results as unexpected for everyone. He wrote on social media that we humbly accept the mandate given by the people of Rajasthan. This is an unexpected result for everyone. This defeat shows that we were not completely successful in taking our plans, laws and innovations to the public.

It is noteworthy that in the political circles, Rajasthan assembly elections have been seen as a fight to change the rule and customs. Over the past few decades, traditionally there has been a change of government in every assembly election in the state. Once Congress, once BJP. And this tradition continued this time also. Voting was held on 25 November for 199 seats out of 200 in the state where 75.45 percent voters cast their votes. The election on Karanpur seat of the state has been postponed due to the death of the Congress candidate.

Courtesy: Language Input


Recent Posts

MS Dhoni’s jersey is the most expensive sold in test match

MS Dhoni jersey is most expensive being sold in test match: The Indian team is…

6 mins ago

Soaked Raisins Benefits: Eat soaked raisins every morning

Soaked Raisins Benefits: There is hardly anyone who does not know about raisins and its…

18 mins ago

Huge uproar in budget session on JSSC CGL Paper Leak issue

The first day of the budget session of Jharkhand Assembly had a stormy start. The…

22 mins ago

what is Pamban bridge Know about the first ‘vertical-lift’ bridge ‘Pamban’

Pamban Railway Bridge in Rameshwaram will be ready very soon. Railway Board Chairperson Jaya Verma…

27 mins ago

Arjun Chhal Benefits: Arjun bark is beneficial for these diseases

Arjun Chahal Benefits: Arjuna bark is used as a medicine in Ayurveda. Arjuna bark is…

27 mins ago

IND vs ENG: Face painting craze visible among spectators

IND vs ENG: Face painting craze visible among spectators IND vs ENG: The Indian team…

30 mins ago