Categories: News

Cricket World Cup: Team India became a juggernaut even after losing, 6 Indians in ICC’s best XI, Rohit Sharma became the captain

Team India may have lost the World Cup to Australia, but ICC is also acknowledging the strength of the Indian team. That is why the International Cricket Council i.e. ICC announced its playing XI for the World Cup 2023 and in it, six Indian players have been given top priority. Yes, the players of Team India are on top due to their strong performance in this world tournament. The most important thing is that Rohit Sharma has been made the captain of this team, who has led Team India to strong victories in 10 matches.

The Indian team lost the World Cup final to Australia at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. Pat Cummins received a lot of accolades as captain, but he could not stay ahead of Rohit Sharma in the ICC rankings. In fact, in this World Cup match, under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma, Team India has won 10 consecutive matches. The credit for this goes to the successful captaincy of Rohit Sharma.

These Indian players got place

Indian team captain Rohit Sharma has been included in ICC’s playing XI. Apart from this, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah and Mohammed Shami have got places. Whereas not a single player from Pakistan or Bangladesh has got a chance in the playing XI. Let us tell you, the Indian players included in the selected players of Team India have also been top scorers. Virat Kohli has scored 765 runs. While Rohit Sharma has scored 597 runs and Rachin Ravindra has scored 578 runs.

Six Indian players in playing XI
Among the 11 players of this ICC Best XI team, 6 players from India are included, whereas only two players from Australia have got a part in this team. Apart from this, one player each from Sri Lanka, South Africa and New Zealand has been included. Apart from India, the players who have got a place are Gerald Coetzee of South Africa, Glenn Maxwell of Australia and Adam Zampa. Whereas, Sri Lanka’s Dilshan Madhushanka, South Africa’s Quinton de Kock and New Zealand’s Daryl Mitchell have got a place in it.

The playing-11 team of ICC is as follows
Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton de Kock, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Darrell Mitchell, Glenn Maxwell, Dilshan Madushanka, Adam Zampa.


Recent Posts

Dumka: BJP State President Babulal Marandi welcomed with drums in Gopikandar

Dumka: Former Chief Minister cum State President of BJP Babulal Marandi passed through Gopikander block…

4 mins ago

Lohardaga: Temperature dropped due to unseasonal rain, paddy crop loss, poor condition of farmers.

The effects of Cyclonic Storm Michong started being visible in Kudu block from Tuesday evening…

10 mins ago

Teaching in tribal language will start in 1000 schools of Jharkhand

Ranchi: At present, education is being conducted in five tribal languages ​​in 250 schools of…

13 mins ago

Government is extending the benefits of welfare schemes to the general public: Sita Soren

Dumka: To extend the benefits of the welfare schemes of the state government to the…

17 mins ago

This youth from Jharkhand got four government jobs in two years, today working in Income Tax Department

Kuzu: It is said that if your courage is high then no one can stop…

22 mins ago

Simdega: Instructions to promote lift irrigation works in the district

Kamlesh Kumar Pant, aspiring district in-charge officer of the Government of India, reached Simdega on…

32 mins ago