Categories: News

Clean image and Sangh background increased Arun Sao’s stature in Chhattisgarh BJP, now contesting elections from Lormi.

Chhattisgarh state president of Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Arun Sao (55) is MP from Bilaspur. The party gave him a ticket from Lormi to contest the assembly elections this time. Arun Sao was made the state president of Chhattisgarh in the year 2022. In the year 2019, when the list of Union Ministers was being prepared, there was talk that Arun Sao could also get a place in Narendra Modi’s cabinet. However, this did not happen. Later he was given the responsibility of Chhattisgarh State President. A leader with a very clean image, Arun Sao is considered a down to earth leader. His family has a long association with the Sangh Parivar. Arun Sao’s father Abhayram Sao was a senior worker of Jan Sangh and a volunteer of Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh (RSS). This was the reason that in the year 2014, he lost from Bilaspur Lok Sabha seat. Election BJP made Arun Sao its candidate in the year 2019 in place of Lakhanlal Sahu who won. Later, when Vishnudev Sai was removed from the post of BJP state president, Arun Saav was made the new president in his place. The main reason for this was that he came from Sangh background and his image was spotless. Owns property worth Rs 1.66 crore. There is no loan against him.

Arun Sao comes from Sahu community, father was in Jan Sangh and Sangh.

Arun Sao belongs to the Sahu community of Chhattisgarh, which is in majority in the state. In place of senior Other Backward Class (OBC) leader Bhupesh Baghel, leader of the same community Arun Sao was put forward. Let us tell you that before Arun Sao, in the year 2014, Lakhanlal Sahu had won the Bilaspur Lok Sabha seat by a margin of 1.76 votes. Despite this, the party canceled his ticket and made Arun Sao its candidate. Arun Sau started politics as a member of Akhil Bharatiya Vidyarthi Parishad (ABVP). Joined ABVP during his student days. From 1990 to 1995, he was the President of Mungeli unit of ABVP. Later he was made a member of the National Working Committee.

Arun Sao graduated from Mungeli and took law degree from Bilaspur.

Arun Sao, who graduated from Mungeli, has also studied law. He took his law degree from Bilaspur. In the year 1996, Arun Sao became the District President of Bharatiya Janata Yuva Morcha (BJYM). Along with the then MLA Amar Aggarwal, he was also the General Secretary. This time BJP has fielded Arun Sao from Lormi assembly seat. In Lormi, Congress has fielded Thaneshwar Sahu, while Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) has given ticket to Sagar Singh Thakur. Another regional party Gondwana Gantantra Party has also given its candidate in Lormi. Santosh Kaivart is trying his luck from here on behalf of GGP.

There may be a triangular contest on Lormi assembly seat

In the year 2018, Dharamjit Singh of Ajit Jogi’s party Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) had won the Lormi assembly seat. Dharamjeet defeated BJP’s Tokhan Sahu by a margin of 25,553 votes. This time JCC (J) has fielded Sagar Singh Thakur, against whom there is no case. 46 year old Sagar is the owner of property worth Rs 1.73 crore. He also has liabilities of Rs 27,21,290. Whereas, Thaneshwar Sahu of Congress is 57 years old. Is a graduate. His assets are worth more than Rs 4.73 crore. There is also a liability of Rs 11.32 lakh. Thaneshwar has told that there are five criminal cases registered against him.

68.25 percent voting took place in Lormi on November 17.

Voting for Lormi assembly seat was held in the second phase on November 17. Here 68.25 percent people used their franchise. Let us tell you that there were a total of 2,28,397 voters in Lormi assembly seat, out of which 1,16,043 were male, 1,12,348 female and 6 third gender voters. Of these, a total of 1,55,872 voters, including 79,102 men, 76,768 women and 2 third gender voters, exercised their franchise. Leaders of Congress, BJP and Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) are claiming their respective victories. Does the dominance of Janata Congress Chhattisgarh (J) continue here or does some other party win here? Counting of votes will take place on December 3.


Recent Posts

Dhanbad: Speed ​​of trains slowed down due to fog, trains running with fog safe device

With the increase in winter, delays in trains have started. On one hand, the speed…

50 mins ago

Dumka: BJP State President Babulal Marandi welcomed with drums in Gopikandar

Dumka: Former Chief Minister cum State President of BJP Babulal Marandi passed through Gopikander block…

51 mins ago

Jharkhand High Court stays the order to attach the entire property of FFP Building

Ranchi: Jharkhand High Court, while hearing the petition filed by the Transport Department of the…

53 mins ago

Lohardaga: Temperature dropped due to unseasonal rain, paddy crop loss, poor condition of farmers.

The effects of Cyclonic Storm Michong started being visible in Kudu block from Tuesday evening…

57 mins ago

Teaching in tribal language will start in 1000 schools of Jharkhand

Ranchi: At present, education is being conducted in five tribal languages ​​in 250 schools of…

1 hour ago

Government is extending the benefits of welfare schemes to the general public: Sita Soren

Dumka: To extend the benefits of the welfare schemes of the state government to the…

1 hour ago