Categories: NewsPolitics

Chhattisgarh Election Result: BJP strengthened in Bastar, Bhupesh Baghel’s support base slipped, know who gets how many seats

Chhattisgarh election results have started coming. In Bastar division, where Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was almost wiped out last time, this time saffron is seen waving on seven seats. At the same time, Congress Party candidates are leading on five seats. In Antagarh, BJP’s Vikram Usendi has taken a big lead over Congress’ Roopsingh Pottai ‘Moddu’. BJP’s Gautam Uike is lagging far behind in Bhanupratappur seat. Congress’s Savitri Manoj Mandavi has secured 50.55 percent votes, while BJP’s Gautam Uike has secured 31.79 percent votes. In Kanker, there is a close contest between Asharam Netam of BJP and Shankar Dhruv of Congress. There is a difference of only 123 votes between the two. BJP’s Neelkanth Tekam is leading over Congress’s Sant Ram Netam in Keshkal assembly seat. BJP’s Lata Usendi is leading in Kondagaon. Congress’s Mohan Markam is trailing by more than 18 thousand votes. BJP’s Kedar Kashyap is leading in Narayanpur seat, he has a lead of 18,930 votes over Congress’s Kedar Kashyap. In Bastar, Lakheshwar Baghel of Congress is ahead of his nearest rival Maniram Kashyap by 6434 votes. BJP’s Kiran Dev has won the Jagdalpur seat. He defeated Jatin Jaiswal of Congress by a margin of 29,834 votes.

Chhattisgarh State Congress President Deepak Baij is backward

in chitrakote Chhattisgarh Congress state president Deepak Baij is trailing behind BJP’s Vinayak Goyal. In Dantewada, Chetram Attami has taken a lead of 14,481 votes over Chhavindra Karma of Congress. After 15 rounds of counting, Chetram has got 47,307 votes, while Chhavindra Karma has got 32,826 votes. Vikram Mandavi of Congress has won the Bijapur seat. He defeated BJP’s Mahesh Gagda here by a margin of 2,706 votes.

Kawasi Lakhma is leading in Konta

Senior Congress leader Kawasi Lakhma has taken the lead in Konta seat. Here BJP’s Soyam Muka is at second place. The gap between Lakhma and Muka is 1930 votes. CPI’s Manish Kunjam is at third place here.

Which candidate got how many votes on which seat in Bastar division?

Antagarh (ST)

Bhanupratappur (ST)

Kanker (ST)

Keshakal (ST)

Kondagaon (ST)

Narayanpur (ST)

Bastar (ST)


Chitrakote (ST)

Dantewada (ST)

Bijapur (ST)

Konta (ST)


Recent Posts

Gullak 4 OTT: Will be released on OTT on this day!

Gullak 4 ott: Shooting of web series 'Gullak 4' completed, will be released on OTT…

7 mins ago

MS Dhoni’s jersey is the most expensive sold in test match

MS Dhoni jersey is most expensive being sold in test match: The Indian team is…

9 mins ago

Soaked Raisins Benefits: Eat soaked raisins every morning

Soaked Raisins Benefits: There is hardly anyone who does not know about raisins and its…

21 mins ago

Huge uproar in budget session on JSSC CGL Paper Leak issue

The first day of the budget session of Jharkhand Assembly had a stormy start. The…

25 mins ago

what is Pamban bridge Know about the first ‘vertical-lift’ bridge ‘Pamban’

Pamban Railway Bridge in Rameshwaram will be ready very soon. Railway Board Chairperson Jaya Verma…

30 mins ago

Arjun Chhal Benefits: Arjun bark is beneficial for these diseases

Arjun Chahal Benefits: Arjuna bark is used as a medicine in Ayurveda. Arjuna bark is…

30 mins ago